Apple Released iOS 15, iPadOS 15 And watchOS 8: Here Is The List Of Supported Devices

Apple has released major updates to its operating systems. Now iPhone, iPad and Apple Watch users can install iOS 15, iPadOS 15 and watchOS 8 through system settings.

Make sure that the gadget is at least half charged, and it is also recommended to take a backup of valuable data prior to the update.

Apple has said it plans to let people continue to use iOS 14 unless they intend to upgrade to iOS 15. For this reason, iOS 14 may only receive minor security updates over time, but new features are likely to remain for iOS 15.

iOS 15 is a version that brings many new features to the iPhone, such as the redesigned Safari and FaceTime applications, improved Spotlight search, Siri offline, Focus mode and many more features.

iPhone that will receive iOS 15:

  • iPhone 13 Mini
  • iPhone 13
  • iPhone 13 Pro
  • iPhone 13 Pro Max
  • iPhone 12 Mini
  • iPhone 12
  • iPhone 12 Pro  
  • iPhone 12 Pro Max.
  • iPhone SE 2
  • iPhone 11 Mini
  • iPhone 11
  • iPhone 11 Pro
  • iPhone 11 Pro Max
  • iPhone XS 
  • iPhone XS Max
  • iPhone XR
  • iPhone X.
  • iPhone 8 
  • iPhone 8 Plus
  • iPhone 7 
  • iPhone 7 Plus
  • iPhone SE
  • iPhone 6s 
  • iPhone 6s Plus

Apple claims that with the introduction of iPadOS 15, multitasking capabilities have become even more accessible, simple, and efficient. The new application bar allows you to view all open application windows and quickly switch between them. The widgets were also updated. They can now be placed next to application icons.

iPads that will receive iPadOS 15:

  • iPad Air Gen 2
  • iPad Air Gen 3
  • iPad Air Gen 4
  • iPad Mini Gen 4 
  • iPad Mini Gen 5 
  • iPad Mini Gen 6
  • iPad Gen 5
  • iPad Gen 6
  • iPad Gen 7
  • iPad Gen 8
  • iPad Gen 8
  • iPad Pro, all released so far

watchOS 8 lets you share your favorite photos with family or friends in a special place. There’s a new watch face for that, which applies a dynamic layered effect to pictures taken with iPhone in Portrait mode. In addition, users can view the entire contents of the Memories collection, displayed as unique mosaic collages.

Apple Watch Series that will receive watchOS 8:

  • Apple Watch Series 3
  • Apple Watch Series 4
  • Apple Watch Series 5
  • Apple Watch SE
  • Apple Watch Series 6
  • Apple Watch Series 7
Meet Vishak, TechLog360's Content Editor and tech enthusiast. With a Computer Science degree and a passion for all things tech, Vishak delivers the latest in hardware, apps, and games with expertise. Trusted for his in-depth reviews and industry insights, he's your guide to the digital world. Off-duty, he's exploring photography and virtual gaming landscapes.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

More from this stream